Board & Staff

The Board of Trustees of the New York Choral Society is responsible for governance, finance, and fundraising and meets four times a year.

The Board of Managers is responsible for all operating responsibilities and meets monthly. All managers are singing members of the NYCS and volunteer their time and services.

Trustees and managers are elected by the members of the New York Choral Society at its annual meeting.

David Hayes, Music Director
Michael A. Ciavaglia, Associate Conductor
John Daly Goodwin, Music Director Emeritus
Robert De Cormier, Music Director Emeritus
John C. Lawson, Executive Director
David Ralph, Accompanist

Board of Trustees

Michael F. Colosi, Esq., Chairman
Lindsay WilczynskiPresident
Joanne W. Lawson, Executive Vice President
Joseph K. Sapora, Treasurer
Karen Artz Ash
Edith M. DuPuy
Carl Ellison
Ruth Ferguson
Joanna A. Grossman
Daniel M. Hubert
Andowah A. Newton
Gary Pai
Michael Roos
Raynor Warner

Board of Managers

Christi C. Baine
Kaila Barker
Jodi M. Conti
Lisa Guida
Joanne W. Lawson
Grace E. Lee
Anita Mizula
Margot Romberg
Nancy Tollefson
Samantha Turlington
Gretchen Upholt
Rosanne Zoccoli